Planning Commission

Agendas & Minutes

 All agendas and minutes for Planning Commission meetings can be found here.

Meeting Information

The Planning Commission meets the Monday after the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at Old Central, located at 109 North Birch. 

Members are appointed by the Mayor for three-year terms, with City Council confirmation.


David Vines - 2024
David Smith - 2024
Brian Cook - 2025
Tim Miller - 2025
Chad Balthrop - 2026


The Planning Commission is a five member recommending body to the Owasso City Council. This is a quasi-legislative commission whose function is to review and recommend to the City Council actions relating to zoning, platting, subdivision construction, annexation, and other related planning functions.  All planning and zoning applications, must go before the Planning Commission for review. After review and public input, the Planning Commission makes a recommendation to the City Council.  Staff support is provided by the Community Development Department.

  1. Brian Dempster

    Community Development Director

  2. Physical Address
    200 S Main Street
    P.O. Box 180
    Owasso, OK 74055

    Inspection: 918-376-1542
    Monday - Thursday
    7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
    7:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.