Owasso Economic Development Authority

This seven member Authority generally meets on the second Thursday of each month at 10:00 am in the Main Conference Room at Owasso City Hall.  

The duties of this authority are to plan, implement, and promote projects and programs that will directly benefit the economic well being of the community. Members are not required to reside in the Owasso City limits; however, they must be a resident of the State of Oklahoma. Members are appointed by the Mayor for five year terms, with City Council confirmation.


Lyndell Dunn
Dirk Thomas
Gary Akin
Skip Mefford
Bryan Spriggs
Dee Sokolosky
David Charney


If you wish to serve on this or any other board or committee, please complete a Talent Bank Application.

  1. Chelsea Levo

    Director of Economic Development

  2. Physical Address
    200 S Main Street
    P.O. Box 180
    Owasso, OK 74055

    Phone: 918-376-1518