Owasso Schools

Owasso is home to the 7th largest public school system in the State of Oklahoma. The Owasso school district covers over 72 square miles of Tulsa and Rogers counties. Over 500 certified staff support and instruct nearly 9,700 students. Twelve different instructional sites, an administrative facility, and a maintenance center house the educational system. The Owasso school district has a unique system that accommodates a growing student population. Currently 7 elementary schools serve over 3,200 kindergarten through 5th grade students. District administrators are seeking property for the construction of an 8th elementary center.
Owasso Pride
After elementary school is completed, students entering the 6th grade are housed together collectively in the 6th grade center. Over 600 students are taught in the 6th grade center.

Separate 7th grade and 8th grade centers house 609 and 556 students respectively. A mid-high center, consisting of a growing number of 9th and 10th grade class members, currently serves over 1100 students. Owasso High School is made up of nearly 1000 juniors and senior students. Rejoice Christian Academy provides faith based education to over 700 Pre Kindergarten through High School students. Owasso is also home to a large home school population.

Continuing Education

Universities, Colleges and Vo-Tech Schools within a 20 drive from Owasso:

  • Northeastern State University
  • Oklahoma State University - Tulsa
  • Oklahoma Wesleyan University
  • Oral Roberts University
  • Rogers State College
  • Southern Nazarene University
  • St. Gregory's University
  • Tulsa Community College
  • Tulsa Tech
  • University of Oklahoma - Tulsa
  • University of Phoenix
  • The University of Tulsa
  • Vatterott College