Alarm Registration

Required Registration

In an effort to reduce the number of false alarms, and to provide better service to the citizens of Owasso, the City Council approved an alarm ordinance and false alarm fee structure on July 5, 2017. 

Registration is for monitored alarm systems only. Simple audible alarms which do not dispatch a request for police response are NOT required to register. If police respond to a false alarm at a monitored, non-registered alarm location a failure to register fee will be charged.

Register Online


Annual registration for residential addresses is $30. Annual registration for business locations is $100.

After you register, you will be shown a link to log into your new account and pay online via credit card. Or, you may print out your applicant and send your payment to: 

Owasso False Alarm Reduction Program Department Number 1025
P.O. Box 3500
Claremore, OK 74018

For help with online registration or questions with your alarm account, call (877) 314-1891 Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm, or email Owasso Alarm Billing.

The registration phone line will be closed during holidays.

To register your alarm in person you may go to:

  • Owasso City Hall, 200 South Main Street

If you would rather register by mail, you may also download the form (PDF)completed it and mail it to the address above with a check for the appropriate registration fee.

You may also create an account by telephone at (877) 314-1891 then pay by mail.

  1. Scott Chambless

    Police Chief

  2. Jason Woodruff

    Deputy Chief
    Phone: 918-376-1578

  3. Tracy Townsend

    Captain, Patrol Division
    Phone: 918-376-1564

  4. Shaun Jones

    Captain of Professional Standards
    Phone: 918-376-1564

  5. Bill Allen

    Civilian Administrator
    Phone: 918-376-1564

  6. Police Department

    Physical Address
    111 N Main
    Owasso, OK 74055


    Phone: 918-272-2244
    Emergency: 911

    Crime Tip Hot Line Phone: 918-272-COPS (2677)


    Administration and Records Division Hours
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
    (closed city holidays)